AFS Announces New Members of Scientific Committee

The American Filtration and Separations Society (AFS) proudly announces the newly elected members of the AFS Scientific Committee: Vice-chair: Achim Dittler, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology; Nagendra Anantharamaiah, Hollingsworth & Vose; Mehdi Azimian, Math2Market, GmbH; Garrett Bergquist, Steri Technologies; Da-Ren Chen, Virginia Commonwealth University; Sudhakar Jaganathan, Hollingsworth & Vose; Wenping Li, Agrilectric Research; Hari Nemmara, Filtration Technology Corporation; Shagufta Patel, Parker Hannifin; Wilson Poon, WL Gore; Marc Schmidt, AAF Europe; Sneha Swaminathan, Hollingsworth & Vose; Delli Ganesh Venkateshan, Cummins Filtration; Sina H. Yousefi, AAF International.

These esteemed filtration professionals will join the existing members: Scientific Committee Chair: Godwin Severa, University of Hawaii; Saravanan Andan, Berry Global; Peter Cartwright, Cartwright Consulting; George Chase, University of Akron (Retired); Emrah Demirci, Loughborough University; Tinoush Dinn, BASF; Vincent EDERY, IFTS; Thad Ptak, TJ Ptak & Associates; Eunkyoung Shim, NC State University; Hooman Tafreshi, NC State University; and Andreas Wiegmann, Math2Market, GmbH.

The AFS Scientific Committee upholds the Society's high standards of technical and scientific quality. Committee members review abstracts submitted for technical and poster presentations at AFS FiltCon to ensure technical integrity. Committee members represent a variety of specialized areas in the filtration and separation industry and must meet specific qualifications to be nominated.

Share this post:

Comments on "AFS Announces New Members of Scientific Committee"

Comments 0-0 of 0

Please login to comment